Board of Trustees

Alex Yaworski, Chair, CPA, CMA, CMC, is a partner at Fort Group Chartered Professional Accountants Inc.   He is a Chartered Professional Accountant & Certified Management Consultant.


Doug Brown Vice Chair,  is currently Director of Legal Services – City Solicitor for the City of Winnipeg. Prior to joining the city, he serves as Public Guardian and Trustee of Manitoba, Acting Registrar-General and General Counsel to the Manitoba Securities Commission.


RuRupinderbrarpinder Brar,  is a Senior business consultant with over 10 years of experience in the health services industry, having worked with both public and private sector partners to introduce innovative, patient centric health delivery models that improve outcomes and provide operational efficiencies.


Louise Evaschesen worked in Seven Oaks School Division for over 30 years and retired from position of Assistant Superintendent. She spent many years volunteering on the SOGH Board of Directors since 2001 and held the Board Chair position 2012-2013.  She has been a Community Member on the Quality and Patient Committee from 2014-2016 and has recently returned to be a SOGH board member.


Carole Urias, BA, CFP, is a Certified Financial Planner and Regional Marketing Director for Customplan Financial Advisors Inc. with over 25 years experience in the Financial Services Industry. Carole passionately involves herself in organizations which help promote financial literacy and advocacy for women and seniors.


Derrick Coupland is a brand strategist and owner of consulting firm Coupland and Company.





Mike Cavell, CPA, CA is the managing partner at Cavell & Cavell Chartered Professional Accountants Ltd. He graduated from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Manitoba in 1990.

Amy MacAngus, Amy obtained her Bachelor of Business Management from the University of British Columbia Okanagan in 2011 and her Bachelor of Laws from the University of Exeter in 2015. Amy received her Call to the Bar in June 2017 and is currently an associate with Hill Sokalski Walsh.


Dr. David Chimilar has been an original member of the Medical Staff at Seven Oaks Hospital from the hospital opening in 1981.  As Head of the Section of Oral and Maxillofacial and Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, he has been instrumental in establishing Seven Oaks General Hospital as the Regional Centre of Excellence for the surgical treatment of patients with developmental and acquired dentofacial deformities. He is member of the Seven Oaks General Hospital Foundation Council, and serves as the Chairman of the Quality and Patient Safety Committee as part of his responsibilities as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Hospital.

Colin Tirschmann, CPA, CGA, is currently the Vice President, Finance at CWB National Leasing where he started as Controller in 2005.  He has held senior accounting positions for over 20 years. Colin is also a member of the Finance and Administration Committee at the United Way of Winnipeg. Colin is married with two children and has been a resident of the Maples for over 40 years.


John S. Zabudney, FRI (E), CLO, CRA was employed by The City of Winnipeg for over 30 years and retired from the position of the Manager of Real Estate.  Currently, John acts on a part-time basis as a Consultant with local Real Estate Developers.  In addition, John has spent many years volunteering on Boards with various Real Estate Associations at both National and Provincial levels.


Honourary Life Members

  • Abe Yanofsky, Olga Fuga, Bob Carter, Leo Steinfeld, Bob Minaker, Bruce King, Louise Bowman & Stuart Greenfield


Link to Executive Management team


Please send correspondence for the Board of Trustees to:

c/o    Fil Di Nella, Executive Assistant
Seven Oaks General Hospital
2300 McPhillips Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R2V 3M3

Or by email to